Roof terrace view from the boulevard Morland looking towards the 13th district
The Grand Paris Metropolis was officially created on January 1st, 2016. It unites Paris and 11 territories, bringing together a total of 131 communes. It includes 7.15 million inhabitants and 4.1 million jobs. In the period 2016 – 2018, the Metropolis will gain responsibility for four obligatory, strategic fields of jurisdiction: local housing policies, and the protection and enhancement of the environment and policies effecting the quality of life:  economic, social and cultural development and management; development of the metropolitan space.
In order to document the Grand Paris Metropolis, the territories and Paris, Apur has made available the following:
In addition, every year Apur undertakes a number of works at the request of its programme committee which is regularly put on line; this work covers all scales and includes:
assistance given to the Grand Paris Metropolis, Paris Métropole and the territories
themed studies
the Observatory of Grand Paris station neighbourhoods
large Metropolitan projects