The 3 vegetation strata

The 3 vegetation strata © Apur

The urban vegetation structure has been organised and classified by height based on the three main vegetation strata: herbaceous ( less than 1 m), shrubs (1 to 10 m) and trees (over 10 m). The aim is to not reduce it to a single green belt with no relief but rather to consider it as an element to be used to emphasise principal topographical contour lines, the road network and the relationship of urban fabrics one to the other not only in terms of coexistence but also of juxtaposition and confrontation. 


Documents to download

  • Map

    The 3 vegetation strata

    Format : pdf, 3.36 MB